J.D. Wheat Veterinary Orthopedic Research Laboratory

Photo: PhD candidate Mandy Murray, DVM, MPVM, examines high-detail radiographs of horse bones.
Ph.D student Jessica Morgan applies oscillatory flow to samples.

Contact Information

If you require care, diagnosis or treatment for your companion animal contact the Veterinary Medical Teaching Hospital

If you are interested in:

Musculoskeletal Lab General information
Mechanical testing, microCT, radiography, undecalcified histology services
Contact: Tanya Garcia-Nolen
Email: tcgarcia@ucdavis.edu

Cell and Molecular Biology Lab General information
Contact: Alice Wong
Email: awong@ucdavis.edu

Musculoskeletal biomechanics
Performance horse injuries Contact: Dr. Susan Stover email: smstover@ucdavis.edu

Cell and molecular biology research
Contact: Dr. Clare Yellowley or Dr. Damian Genetos
Email: cyellowley@ucdavis.edu or dgenetos@ucdavis.edu

Stem cell research and related clinical studies
Contact: Dr. Larry Galuppo or Dr. Martin Vidal
Email: ldgaluppo@ucdavis.edu or mavidal@ucdavis.edu

Locomotion or gait studies
Contact: Dr. Amy Kapatkin (small animal) or Dr. Susan Stover (large animal)
Email: askapatkin@ucdavis.edu or smstover@ucdavis.edu

Radiology and specialized musculoskeletal imaging
Contact: Dr. Sarah Puchalski
Email: smpuchalski@ucdavis.edu

Small animal clinical studies
Contact: Dr. Amy Kapatkin or Dr. Kei Hayashi
Email: askapatkin@ucdavis.edu or khayashi@ucdavis.edu

Large animal clinical studies
Contact: Dr. Larry Galuppo or Dr. Martin Vidal
Email: ldgaluppo@ucdavis.edu or mavidal@ucdavis.edu

Mailing address:
J.D. Wheat Veterinary Orthopedic Research Laboratory
1285 Veterinary Medicine Dr, bldg VM3A rm 4206
University of California
One Shields Ave Davis, CA 95616

General Fax: (530)754-0150