1999-00 Professional Awards

Alex Ardans, 2000 E.P. Pope Award, American Association of Veterinary Laboratory Diagnosticians

Alan Buckpitt, 2000 Pfizer Animal Health Award for Research Excellence

Rick LeCouteur, 2000 Carl J. Norden Distinguished Teacher Award

James Morris, 2000 Student Scholarship Endowment in honor of James G. Morris, Purina PetCare

Fred Murphy, 2000 Elected Member, Institute of Medicine, National Academy of Sciences

Bennie Osburn, 2000 Elected Member, Johns Hopkins Society of Scholars

John Pascoe, Named Distinguished Practitioner in the National Academy of Practice in Veterinary Medicine

Don Wheat, 2000 Distinguished Educator Award (Academic), American Association of Equine Practitioners