2002-03 Professional Awards

Barry Ball, 2003 Carl J. Norden Distinguished Teacher Award

Stephen Barthold, 2003 Honorary Diplomate, American College of Laboratory Animal Medicine

Carol Cardona, 2003 Poultry Scientist of the Year, Pacific Egg and Poultry Association

Steve Haskins, Ira M. Zaslow Distinguished Service Award, Veterinary Emergency and Critical Care Society

Peter Kennedy, Harold Casey Distinguished Service Award, Charles Louis Davis Foundation

Jim MacLachlan, 2003 Pfizer Animal Health Award for Research Excellence

Stan Marks, 2003 Small Animal Speaker of the Year, North American Veterinary Conference

Bennie Osburn, Distinguished Member, American College of Veterinary Pathologists

Niels Pedersen, 2003 International Award for Outstanding Contribution to Feline Medicine, European Society of Feline Medicine

Bill Reisen, 2003 Fellow, Entomological Society of America

Quinton Rogers, Fellow, American Society of Nutritional Sciences

Frank Verstraete, 2002 Pharmacia European Veterinary Dentistry Award