2003-04 Professional Awards

Alex Ardans, 2004 Poultry Scientist of the Year, Pacific Egg and Poultry Association

Carol Cardona, Bayer–Snoeyenbos New Investigator Award, American Association of Avian Pathologists

Gary Carlson, 2004 Robert W. Kirk Distinguished Service Award, American College of Veterinary Internal Medicine

Bruno Chomel, A new Bartonella species, isolated from a French cow, named Bartonella Chomelii

Patricia Conrad, 2004 Aldo Leopold Leadership Fellowship

Lisle George, 2004 Carl J. Norden Distinguished Teacher Award

Rick LeCouteur, 2004 Bourgelat Award, British Small Animal Veterinary Association

Peter Pascoe, President’s Service Award from the American College of Veterinary Anesthesiologists

Charlie Plopper, 2004 Pfizer Animal Health Award for Research Excellence

Quinton Rogers, Elected Fellow, American Society of Nutritional Sciences

Frank Verstraete, Dr. Peter Emily Service Award, American Veterinary Dental College

J.D. Wheat, Elected to the International Equine Veterinarians Hall of Fame

Hanspeter Witschi, 2004 Herbert E. Stokinger Award, American Conference of Governmental Industrial Hygienists (ACGIH)

Tilahun Yilma, Elected to the National Academy of Sciences

Tilahun Yilma, Elected Fellow, American Academy of Microbiology