2004-05 Professional Awards

Rob Atwill, 2005 Pfizer Animal Health Award for Research Excellence

Barry Ball, The Fulbright Distinguished Chairs Program Scholar Award

Arthur Bickford, 2005 C.A. Bottorff Award, American Association of Avian Pathologists

Eric Herrgesell, 2005 Carl J. Norden Distinguished Teacher Award

Kate Hurley, The Alex Lewyt Veterinary Medicine Center Award of Achievement, North Shore Animal League America

Fred Murphy, The Richard Moreland Taylor Award, American Committee on Arthropod-Borne Viruses

Bennie Osburn, K.F. Meyer-James H. Steele Gold Head Cane Award, American Veterinary Epidemiology Society

William R. Pritchard, 2005 Distinguished Service Award, Association of American Veterinary Medical Colleges

Jim Reynolds, 2004 Dairy Quality Assurance Veterinarian of the Year, American Association of Bovine Practitioners

Arnold Rosenwald, 2005 Poultry Scientist of the Year Award, Pacific Egg and Poultry Association

Jose Santos, 2005 American Dairy Science Association’s “Young Scientists Award”