2007-08 Professional Awards

Steve Barthold, 2008 Charles River Prize, American Veterinary Medical Association (AVMA)

Steve Barthold, 2008 Pfizer Animal Health Award for Research Excellence

Edward Feldman, Co-Recipient 2006 Oxford Laboratories Award, Society for Comparative Endocrinology

Jeanine Kasper, 2008 Carl J. Norden Distinguished Teacher Award

Irwin Liu, 2007 Bartlett Award, Society for Theriogenology/American College of Theriogenologists

Linda Lowenstine, 2008 Duane Ullrey Achievement Award, American Association of Zoo Veterinarians

Richard Nelson, Co-Recipient 2008 Oxford Laboratories Award, Society of Comparative Endocrinology

Tim O’Brien, 2008 Distinguished Educator Award (Academic), American Association of Equine Practitioners

John Pascoe, Inducted into the National Academies of Practice

Helen Raybould, Named 2008 Outstanding Women in Science, American Gastroenterological Association Institute

James Reynolds, Animal Welfare Award, American Veterinary Medical Association/American Association of Small Ruminant Practitioners

Joan Dean Rowe, 2007 "Donald E. Bailey" Practitioner of the Year Award, American Association of Small Ruminant Practitioners

Jerrold Tannenbaum, Walter C. Randall Award in Biomedical Ethics, American Physiological Society

Hanspeter Witschi, 2008 Society of Toxicology Merit Award