2010-11 Professional Awards

Rob Atwill, Outstanding Achievement Award, Society for Range Management

Stephen Barthold, 2011, Excellence in Research Award, Meriel-AAVMC

Richard Breitmeyer, National Institute for Animal Agriculture Chairman’s Award

Mary Christopher, U.S. Fulbright Scholar Award, Alexandria University, Egypt

Mary Christopher, 2010 Education Award, American Society for Veterinary Clinical Pathology

Peter Dickinson, 2011 Hero in Veterinary Medicine, American College of Veterinary Internal Medicine

Dallas Hyde, Fellow, American Association of Anatomists

Jonna Mazet, International Wildlife Disease Association and American Association of Wildlife Veterinarians Joint Tom Thorne and Beth Williams Memorial Award

Bennie Osburn, North American Veterinary Conference Award

Bennie Osburn, Western Veterinary Conference Award and Seat Named in his Honor

Kent Pinkerton, Career Achievement Award, Inhalation Specialty Section, Society of Toxicology

Paul Russell, 2010 Fellow, Association for Research in Vision and Ophthalmology

Paul Russell, 2010 Douglas H. Johnson Award, American Health Assistance Foundation

Reen Wu, 2011 Scientific Accomplishment Award, American Thoracic Society