Meet the Staff

Carrie Finno, DVM, Interim Director

Carrie Finno

(530) 752-2739
cjfinno@ucdavis.edu

Claudia Sonder, DVM, Director of Outreach

Claudia Sonder

Claudia Sonder, DVM graduated from the UC Davis School of Veterinary Medicine and was an equine practitioner in Napa, CA, for a number of years before returning to UC Davis in her new role. Dr. Sonder serves as a liaison between the School and the equine industry, including participating with government and nongovernment organizations and individuals in providing scientific and educational resources to solve industry problems.

(530) 752-6433
csonder@ucdavis.edu

Administrative Staff

Photo of Kim Ney

Kim Ney

Management Services Officer

(530) 752-7572
klney@ucdavis.edu

Photo of Janene Iorga

Janene Iorga

Financial Analyst

(530) 752-9054
jmiorga@ucdavis.edu

photo of Heather Urzua

Heather Urzua

Equine Control Coordinator

(530) 752-6433
hurzua@ucdavis.edu

Animal Care Staff

Photo of Jori Vasgaard

Ashley York

Animal Health Technician

(530) 752-6433
aeyork@ucdavis.edu

Photo of Jennifer Struble

Jennifer Struble

Animal Health Technician

(530) 752-6433
jastruble@ucdavis.edu

Photo of Dawne Roper

Dawne Roper

Animal Health Technician

(530) 752-6433
dmroper@ucdavis.edu

Photo of Kaci Hume

Kaci Hume

Animal Health Technician

(530)752-6433

kjhume@ucdavis.edu

Photo of Joe Pacini

Joe Pacini

Animal Health Technician

(530) 752-6433
jspacini@ucdavis.edu

CEH Grounds Crew

Our wonderful grounds crew, consisting of Jose Cabrera, JJ Cisneros, Guillermo Gamez, Sergio Lopez-Arreola, Devin Roberts, and Oscar Quezada, work hard to keep our stalls, barns and grounds clean and neat and our horses well fed.

Photo of CEH grounds crew