Center for Food Animal Health

Multi State Meeting Announcements

NCAC2, Animal Health Advisory Committee

The annual meeting of the Multistate Research Project, NCAC2, "Animal Health Advisory Committee"

The meeting will be held on March 14, 2014 (07:45 AM to 11:00 AM) at Westin Alexandria (Wright Room), 400 Courthouse Square, Alexandria, VA.

Contact: Harm Hogenesch(hogenesc@purdue.edu), or John Baker(Baker@anr.msu.edu)

Admin Advisor(s): John Baker(baker@anr.msu.edu)

Additional Info:

Agenda 7:45 to 8:00 - NCAC2 business meeting 8:00 9:00 Dr. Wotecki 9:00 9:30 break 9:30 10:30 Margo Holland 10.30 11:00 Research Committee business meeting


NCERA217, Drainage design and management practices to improve water quality

The annual meeting of the Multistate Research Project, NCERA217, "Drainage design and management practices to improve water quality".

The meeting will be held on April 1, 2014 (12:10 PM) to April 3, 2014 (02:00 PM) at Findlay Inn & Conference Center, 200 E Main Cross St, Findlay, OH 45840.

Contact: Dr. Christopher Hay(Christopher.Hay@sdstate.edu), or Dr. Jane Frankenberger(frankenb@purdue.edu)

Admin Advisor(s): Rameshwar Kanwar(rskanwar@iastate.edu)

Additional Info:

The 2014 NCERA-207 Annual Meeting will be held at the Findlay Inn & Conference Center, 200 E Main Cross St, Findlay, OH 45840. Agenda for this meeting and other details on accomodation etc. will be sent by Dr. Chris Hay, Assistant Professor, South Dakota State University (E-mail: Christopher.Hay@sdstate.edu; Phone: 605-688-5610)


NCCC210, Regulation of Adipose Tissue Accretion in Meat-Producing Animals (NCR97)

The annual meeting of the Multistate Research Project, NCCC210, "Regulation of Adipose Tissue Accretion in Meat-Producing Animals (NCR97)".

The meeting will be held on April 25, 2014 (08:00 AM to 05:00 PM) at Hilton Bayview, Elevation Room (San Diego, CA).

Contact: Brynn Voy(bhvoy@utk.edu), or Sean Adams(Sean.H.Adams@ARS.USDA.GOV)

Admin Advisor(s): James E. Kinder(kinder.15@osu.edu)

Additional Info:

The annual meeting of NCCC210 will be held in conjunction with the Experimental Biology 2014 meeting held in San Diego, CA. An electronic poll will follow to determine attendance.


NCERA197, Agricultural Safety and Health Research and Extension

The annual meeting of the Multistate Research Project, NCERA197, "Agricultural Safety and Health Research and Extension".

The meeting will be held on June 3, 2014 (01:00 PM) to June 4, 2014 (12:00 PM) at USDANIFA, Waterfront Centre, 800 9th St., SW, Washington, DC 20024.

Contact: Aaron Yoder(aaron.yoder@unmc.edu), or Marshall Martin(marshallmartin@purdue.edu)

Admin Advisor(s): Marshall Martin(marshallmartin@purdue.edu)

Additional Info:

Hotel recommendations to be sent out at a later date


NCERA214, Increased Efficiency of Sheep Production

The annual meeting of the Multistate Research Project, NCERA214, "Increased Efficiency of Sheep Production".

The meeting will be held on June 10, 2014 (09:00 AM) to June 11, 2014 (03:00 PM) at University of Rhode Island, South Kingston, RI.

Contact: Katherine Petersson(kpetersson@uri.edu)

Admin Advisor(s): J. Ernest Minton(eminton@k-state.edu)


NC1186, Water Management and Quality for Ornamental Crop Production and Health

The annual meeting of the Multistate Research Project, NC1186, "Water Management and Quality for Ornamental Crop Production and Health".

The meeting will be held on July 15, 2014 to July 16, 2014 at Arlington, Virginia.

Contact: Dr. Amy Fulcher(afulcher@utk.edu)

Admin Advisor(s): Douglas Buhler(buhler@anr.msu.edu)

Additional Info:

A block of rooms with a discount is being arranged - instructions on lodging will be forthcoming soon.


NE1048, Mastitis Resistance to Enhance Dairy Food Safety

The annual meeting of the Multistate Research Project, NE1048, "Mastitis Resistance to Enhance Dairy Food Safety".

The meeting will be held on August 7, 2014 to August 8, 2014 at Ghent, Belgium.

Contact: Bill Owens(WOwens@agcenter.lsu.edu), or Sarne De Vliegher(Sarne.DeVliegher@UGent.be)

Admin Advisor(s): Cameron Faustman(cameron.faustman@uconn.edu)

Additional Info:

Information is available at http://www.m-team.ugent.be/v2/single_pages/mrw2014/