Current Graduate Students

Abusaa, Sarah
Major Professor: 
Research Interest:
Email: stabusaa@ucdavis.edu

Backus, Laura
Major Professor: 
Research Interest:
Email: lhbackus@ucdavis.edu

Baron, Jerome
Major Professor: De Andrade E Pires, Alda Francelina, Martinez Lopez Beatriz
Research Interest: 
Email: jnbaron@ucdavis.edu
 
Belkhiria, Jaber
Major Professor: Beatriz Martinez Lopez
Research Interest: Epidemiological Methodologies
Email: jabelkhiria@ucdavis.edu

Berrian, Amanda
Major Professor: Patricia Conrad
Research Interest: One Health/Global Health Epidemiology
Email: amberrian@ucdavis.edu 

Bissell, Michael
Major Professor: Diana Miglioretti
Research Interest: Breast Cancer Risk Modeling and Machine Learning Applications
Email: mcbissell@ucdavis.edu

Brummitt, Sharon
Major Professor: Woutrina Smith
Research Interest: Infectious Disease - Tick Borne Disease
Email: sibrummitt@ucdavis.edu

Chase, Jennifer
Major Professor: Rob Atwill
Research Interest:
Email: jachase@ucdavis.edu
  
Dayal, Parul
Major Professor: James Marcin
Research Interest: Healthcare Disparities in Pediatric Emergency Care
Email: pdayal@ucdavis.edu

Donnelly, Marisa
Major Professor: Christopher Barker
Research Interest:
Email: madonnelly@ucdavis.edu
 
Garcia, Brittany
Major Professor: Lorena Garcia
Research Interest: Social and Behavioral Epidemiology, particularly with respect to health equity and disparities as well as prevention interventions pertaining to chronic diseases.
Email: blgarcia@ucdavis.edu

Gomez, Jose Pablo
Major Professor:
Research Interest:
Email: jpgo@ucdavis.edu
 
Granillo, Lauren
Major Professor: Rebecca Schmidt
Research Interest:Reproductive, Perinatal, Developmental and Pediatric Epidemiology, with particular interest in endocrinology and chronic disease
Email: lpgranillo@ucdavis.edu 

Haynes, Sarah
Major Professor: Patrick Romano
Research Interest: Health Services and Health Economics
Email: shaynes@ucdavis.edu

Holcomb, Karen
Major Professor: Christopher Barker
Research Interest: 
Email: kmholcomb@ucdavis.edu
 
Jackson, Wendi
Major Professor: Woutrina Smith
Research Interest: Zoonotic Disease (livestock emphasis) and Animal Health
Email: wenjackson@ucdavis.edu

Islam, Mohammed
Major Professor: 
Research Interest:
Email:

Johnson, Skylar
Major Professor: 
Research Interest:
Email: scjohnson@ucdavis.edu

Kadva, Alysha
Major Professor: Jonathan Ducore
Research Interest: Randomized Clinical Trial Epidemiology
Email: akkadva@ucdavis.edu

Khishen, Sarah
Major Professor:
Research Interest:
Email: 
    
Khoshchehreh, Mahdi
Major Professor: Lynette Hart
Research Interest:
Email: khoshchehreh@ucdavis.edu

Klapheke, Amy
Major Professor: Rosemary Cress
Research Interest:
Email: aklapheke@ucdavis.edu

Kukielka, Esther
Major Professor: Beatriz Martinez Lopez
Research Interest: Infectious Diseases at the Wildlife-Domestic Interface
Email: ekukielka@ucdavis.edu

Lee, Kyuyoung
Major Professor: Beatriz Martinez Lopez
Research Interest: 
Email: pvmlee@ucdavis.edu

Lieng, Monica
Major Professor: Nicholas Anderson
Research Interest:
Email: mlieng@ucdavis.edu

Luo, Hanqi
Major Professor: Christine Stewart
Research Interest: Economics in International Nutrition
Email: hluo@ucdavis.edu

Maguire, Frances
Major Professor: Rosemary Cress
Research Interest: Cancer Epidemiology
Email: fbmaguire@ucdavis.edu

Maier, Gabriele
Major Professor: Sharif Aly
Research Interest: Livestock infectious disease epidemiology
Email: gumaier@ucdavis.edu

Manickam, Raj
Major Professor: 
Research Interest:
Email: rmanickam@ucdavis.edu

Marlow, Emily
Major Professor: Diana Miglioretti
Research Interest:
Email: ecmarlow@ucdavis.edu

Montecino, Diego
Major Professor: Jonna Mazet
Research Interest:
Email: dmontecino@ucdavis.edu

Moriatry, Megan
Major Professor: Chrisine Johnson
Research Interest:
Email: memoriarty@ucdavis.edu

Patterson, Laura
Major Professor: Alda Pires
Research Interest: Foodborne Pathogen Prevalence in Livestock on Small-Scale Farms and Zoonotic Diseases that Transfer from Wildlife to Livestock
Email: lpatters@ucdavis.edu

Poltavaskiy, Eduard
Major Professor: Patrick Romano
Research Interest: International Classification of Diseases (transition between different versions), medical coding, patient safety and quality indicators developed and maintained by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, quality measures for skilled nursing facilities, Quality and Accountability Program for Skilled Nursing Facilities in California,  diabetes screening among immigrants, conducting surveys with refugees.
Email: eapoltavskiy@ucdavis.edu

Porter, Emily
Major Professor: Lihong Qi
Research Interest: 
Email: eporter@ucdavis.edu

Prado, Kimberly
Major Professor: 
Research Interest:
Email: kgprado@ucdavis.edu
  
Pry, Jesse
Major Professor: Woutrina Smith
Research Interest: Infectious Disease Epidemiology
Email: jmpry@ucdavis.edu

Randhawa, Nistara
Major Professor: Jonna Mazet
Research Interest: Infectious Disease Epidemiology
Email: nrandhawa@ucdavis.edu

Rascon-Garcia, Karla
Major Professor: 
Research Interest:
Email: rascongarcia@ucdavis.edu
 
Reed, Jennifer
Major Professor: Douglas McRoberts
Research Interest:
Email: jreed@ucdavis.edu

Reiterman, Marc
Major Professor: 
Research Interest:
Email: mreiterman@ucdavis.edu

Robles-Ordaz, Monica
Major Professor: 
Research Interest:
Email: mdrobles@ucdavis.edu 

Sanchez, Jessica
Major Professor:
Research Interest:
Email: jnsanchez@ucdavis.edu

Sebastian, Peter
Major Professor: Christine Kreuder Johnson
Research Interest:
Email: pjsebastian@ucdavis.edu

Shelley, Courtney
Major Professor: Diana Cassady, Irva Hertz-Picciotto
Research Interest:
Email: cshelley@ucdavis.edu

Shetty, Brahmaver Dharmaveer
Major Professor: Jonna Mazet
Research Interest: Wildlife Epidemiology
Email: bdshetty@ucdavis.edu

Silbernagel, Constance
Major Professor:
Research Interest:
Email: csilbern@ucdavis.edu

Stiles, Pascale
Major Professor: Christopher Barker
Research Interest:
Email: pcstiles@ucdavis.edu
    
Straub, Mary
Major Professor: Janet Foley
Research Interest:
Email: mhstraub@ucdavis.edu

Taiwo, Tanya
Major Professor: Irva Hertz-Picciotto
Research Interest:
Email: tmkhemet@ucdavis.edu
 
Tseregounis, Erik
Major Professor: Adela de la Torre
Research Interest:
Email: eitse@ucdavis.edu
 
Vega-Arroyo, Alondra
Major Professor: Marc Schenker
Research Interest: Occupational and Environmental Epidemiology
Email: alvega@ucdavis.edu

Vidal-Fabuel, Gema
Major Professor: Beatriz Martinez Lopez
Research Interest: Infectious Disease Epidemiology
Email: gvidal@ucdavis.edu

Yatabe-Rodriguez, Tadashi 
Major Professor: Beatriz Martinez Lopez
Research Interest:
Email: tyatabe@ucdavis.edu 

Young, Cristin
Major Professor: Christine Kreuder Johnson
Research Interest: Infectious Disease Epidemiology
Email: ccwyoung@ucdavis.edu