Current Graduate Students


Barkoski, Jacqueline
Major Professor: Irva Hertz-Picciotto
Research Interest: environmental epidemiology, early life environmental exposures and child neruodevelopment including autism spectrum disorders
Email: jmbarkoski@ucdavis.edu

Belkhiria, Jaber
Major Professor: Beatriz Martinez Lopez
Research Interest: Epidemiological Methodologies
Email: jabelkhiria@ucdavis.edu

Berrian, Amanda
Major Professor: Patricia Conrad
Research Interest: One Health/Global Health Epidemiology
Email: amberrian@ucdavis.edu 

Bissell, Michael
Major Professor: Diana Miglioretti
Research Interest: Breast Cancer Risk Modeling and Machine Learning Applications
Email: mcbissell@ucdavis.edu

Brummitt, Sharon
Major Professor: Woutrina Smith
Research Interest: Infectious Disease - Tick Borne Disease
Email: sibrummitt@ucdavis.edu

Brunson, Ann
Major Professor:
Research Interest:
Email: ambrunson@ucdavis.edu

Burgess, Tristan
Major Professor: Christine Kreuder Johnson
Research Interest:
Email: tlburgess@ucdavis.edu

Chen, Yingjia
Major Professor: Laurel Beckett
Research Interest:
Email: yjschen@ucdavis.edu

Daniels, Miles
Major Professor: Woutrina Smith
Research Interest:
Email: meddaniels@ucdavis.edu

Dayal, Parul
Major Professor: James Marcin
Research Interest: Healthcare Disparities in Pediatric Emergency Care
Email: pdayal@ucdavis.edu

Donnelly, Marisa
Major Professor: Christopher Barker
Research Interest:
Email: madonnelly@ucdavis.edu
 
Garcia, Brittany
Major Professor: Lorena Garcia
Research Interest: Social and Behavioral Epidemiology, particularly with respect to health equity and disparities as well as prevention interventions pertaining to chronic diseases.
Email: blgarcia@ucdavis.edu

Granillo, Lauren
Major Professor: Rebecca Schmidt
Research Interest:
Email: lpgranillo@ucdavis.edu 

Haynes, Sarah
Major Professor: Patrick Romano
Research Interest: Health Services and Health Economics
Email: shaynes@ucdavis.edu

Harris, Laurie
Major Professor: Jonna Mazet
Research Interest:
Email: jazharris@ucdavis.edu

Holmstrom, Lindsey
Major Professor: Tim Carpenter
Research Interest:
Email: lkholmstrom@ucdavis.edu

Huang, Yunru 
Major Professor: Rebecca Schmidt
Research Interest: Reproductive, Perinatal, Developmental and Pediatric Epidemiology
Email: yruhuang@ucdavis.edu

Jackson, Wendi
Major Professor: Woutrina Smith
Research Interest: Zoonotic Disease (livestock emphasis) and Animal Health
Email: wenjackson@ucdavis.edu

Javidmehr, Alireza 
Major Professor: Swe Teh
Research Interest:  Aquatic Health and Water Quality
Email: ajavidmehr@ucdavis.edu
  
James, Kaitlyn
Major Professor: Nicola Pusterla
Research Interest:
Email: kjames@ucdavis.edu

Kadva, Alysha
Major Professor: Heejung Bang
Research Interest: Randomized Clinical Trial Epidemiology
Email: akkadva@ucdavis.edu


Khemet, Tanya
Major Professor: Irva Hertz-Picciotto
Research Interest:  Environmental Epidemiology, Maternal Prenatal Stress and Neurodevelopment
Email: tmkhemet@ucdavis.edu

Kukielka, Esther
Major Professor: Beatriz Martinez Lopez
Research Interest: Infectious Diseases at the Wildlife-Domestic Interface
Email: ekukielka@ucdavis.edu

Khoshchehreh, Mahdi
Major Professor:
Research Interest:
Email: khoshchehreh@ucdavis.edu

Klapheke, Amy
Major Professor:
Research Interest:
Email: aklapheke@ucdavis.edu 

Larson, Jaime
Major Professor: Rebecca Schmidt
Research Interest: Nutritional and Environmental Epidemiology
Email: jlsconberg@ucdavis.edu

Lieng, Monica
Major Professor: Nicholas Anderson
Research Interest:
Email: mlieng@ucdavis.edu

Luo, Hanqi
Major Professor: Christine Stewart
Research Interest: Economics in International Nutrition
Email: hluo@ucdavis.edu

Maguire, Frances
Major Professor: Rosemary Cress
Research Interest: Cancer Epidemiology
Email: fbmaguire@ucdavis.edu

Maier, Gabriele
Major Professor: Jonna Mazet
Research Interest:
Email: dmontecino@ucdavis.edu

Marlow, Emily
Major Professor: 
Research Interest:
Email: ecmarlow@ucdavis.edu

Montecino, Diego
Major Professor: Jonna Mazet
Research Interest:
Email: dmontecino@ucdavis.edu

Mu, Yi
Major Professor: Heejung Bang
Research Interest: Epidemiological Methods and Biostatistics
Email: ymu@ucdavis.edu

Patterson, Laura
Major Professor: Alda Pires
Research Interest: Foodborne Pathogen Prevalence in Livestock on Small-Scale Farms and Zoonotic Diseases that Transfer from Wildlife to Livestock
Email: lpatters@ucdavis.edu

Poltavaskiy, Eduard
Major Professor: Patrick Romano
Research Interest: International Classification of Diseases (transition between different versions), medical coding, patient safety and quality indicators developed and maintained by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, quality measures for skilled nursing facilities, Quality and Accountability Program for Skilled Nursing Facilities in California,  diabetes screening among immigrants, conducting surveys with refugees.
Email: eapoltavskiy@ucdavis.edu

Pry, Jesse
Major Professor: Woutrina Smith
Research Interest: Infectious Disease Epidemiology
Email: jmpry@ucdavis.edu

Randhawa, Nistara
Major Professor: Jonna Mazet
Research Interest: Infectious Disease Epidemiology
Email: nrandhawa@ucdavis.edu

Reed, Jennifer
Major Professor: Douglas McRoberts
Research Interest:
Email: jreed@ucdavis.edu

Rodriguez (Ewing), Danielle
Major Professor: Brad Pollock
Research Interest: Epidemiologic Methods and Biostatistics
Email: dnewing@ucdavis.edu

Ryan-Ibarra, Suzanne
Major Professor: Adela de la Torre
Research Interest: Social and Behavioral Epidemiology
Email: sryanibarra@ucdavis.edu

Shelley, Courtney
Major Professor:
Research Interest:
Email: cshelley@ucdavis.edu

Shetty, Brahmaver Dharmaveer
Major Professor: Jonna Mazet
Research Interest: Wildlife Epidemiology
Email: bdshetty@ucdavis.edu

Smiley, Tierra
Major Professor: Christine Kreuder Johnson
Research Interest:
Email: tsmevans@ucdavis.edu

Steiner, Cody
Major Professor: Lark Schneider
Research Interest:
Email: cdsteiner@ucdavis.edu

Stephenson, Nicole
Major Professor: Janet Foley
Research Interest:
Email: nstephenson@ucdavis.edu

Straub, Mary
Major Professor: Janet Foley
Research Interest:
Email: mhstraub@ucdavis.edu

Stuckey, Matthew
Major Professor: Bruno Chomel
Research Interest:
Email: mstuckey@ucdavis.edu

Tezcan, Ayse
Major Professor: Rebecca Schmidt
Research Interest: Molecular Epidemiology and Public Health
Email: aztezcan@ucdavis.edu

Tseregounis, Erik
Major Professor: Adela de la Torre
Research Interest:
Email: eitse@ucdavis.edu

Valdes-Donoso, Pablo
Major Professor: Andres Perez
Research Interest: Animal Health Economics
Email: pvaldesdonoso@ucdavis.edu

Vega, Alondra
Major Professor: Marc Schenker
Research Interest: Occupational and Environmental Epidemiology
Email: alvega@ucdavis.edu

Vidal, Gema
Major Professor: Beatriz Martinez Lopez
Research Interest: Infectious Disease Epidemiology
Email: gvidal@ucdavis.edu

Yatabe, Tadashi 
Major Professor: Beatriz Martinez Lopez
Research Interest:
Email: tyatabe@ucdavis.edu 

Young, Cristin
Major Professor: Christine Kreuder Johnson
Research Interest: Infectious Disease Epidemiology
Email: ccwyoung@ucdavis.edu