Students for STAR

The students listed below have provided their email addresses to help facilitate an opportunity for new incoming STAR student applicants to talk with previous STAR students.  These student-to-student connections will help answer questions about the program in general as well as provide information related to their previous STAR experiences, mentors, labs and field work.  This can also possibly inspire creative ideas for future projects.  Please click here for titles/mentors of these student’s 2014 projects.

Armeti Aghashani aaghashani@ucdavis.edu
Sarah Alwen sgalwen@ucdavis.edu
Alexandra Blaney amblaney@ucdavis.edu
Terza Brostoff tmbrostoff@ucdavis.edu
Emily Brown eabrown@ucdavis.edu
Laura Budd lhbudd@ucdavis.edu
Fanny DeMars fanny.demars@vetagro-sup.fr
Kristyn Dilley kndilley@ucdavis.edu
Corinna Esdorn cnesdorn@ucdavis.edu
Lauren Evans leevans@ucdavis.edu
Rachel Ferris rlferris@ucdavis.edu
Joel Figueroa jrfigueroa@ucdavis.edu
Athena Gianopoulos agianopoulos@ucdavis.edu
Lori Hammond lmhammond@ucdavis.edu
Melissa Hawley mmcurtis@ucdavis.edu
Weihow Hsue whsue@ucdavis.edu
Marguerite Kissel mbkissel@ucdavis.edu
Courtney Korff cpkorff@ucdavis.edu
Jenna Lind jmlind@ucdavis.edu
Maayan McDonald mmcdonald@ucdavis.edu
Michelle Miller mijmiller@ucdavis.edu
Eric  Nickerson enickerson@ucdavis.edu
Alexandra Pietrzyk apietrzyk@ucdavis.edu
Hannah Savage hpsavage@ucdavis.edu
Julie Sheldon jdsheldon@ucdavis.edu
Olivia Shull orshull@ucdavis.edu
Kathleen Stewart ktstewart@vet.k-state.edu
Carolina Vicario cvicario@ucdavis.edu
Emily Whitmer erwhitmer@ucdavis.edu