Department of Surgical & Radiological Sciences

 

We provide education and leadership in numerous veterinary clinical disciplines.

About VSR

The mission of our department is to provide education and leadership in the veterinary clinical disciplines embraced by the department, to facilitate research activities into diagnosis, pathogenesis, prevention, and treatment of diseases of animals, to provide veterinary services to the people of California, to nurture faculty development, to participate in the governance of the University, and to contribute actively to the development of the profession of veterinary medicine.

Faculty

Emeritus Faculty

Affiliated Faculty

Other Academics

Other Academics - Volunteer

Staff

Denise PenningtonDenise Pennington

Management Services Officer
(530) 752-9774  
mdpennington@ucdavis.edu 

Yevgeniy Gnedash

Yevgeniy Gnedash

Department Financial/Budget Analyst
(530) 752-3485 
yggnedash@ucdavis.edu 

Gail JohnsonGail Johnson

Academic & Staff Personnel Coordinator
(530) 754-8357
gdjohnson@ucdavis.edu

Irene Singh

Irene Singh

Contracts and Grants Analyst
(530) 752-3494 
ilsingh@ucdavis.edu

Chrisoula A. Toupadakis Skouritakis

Chrisoula A. Toupadakis Skouritakis

Director of MediaLab Services
530-752-6372
catoupadakis@ucdavis.edu

Melissa Wade

Melissa Wade

Purchasing Coordinator/Equipment Manager
(530) 752-3031 
mwade@ucdavis.edu

 

 

 

 


Employment Opportunities

Faculty Positions

Assistant/Associate Professor of Clinical Veterinary Ophthalmology or Health Sciences Assistant/Associate Clinical Professor of Veterinary Ophthalmology (JPF03736)
Job Description - Long pd

Health Sciences Assistant/Associate Clinical Professor of Anesthesiology (JPF04528)
Job Description - Long pd

Other Academic Positions
None available at this time

Project Scientist Positions

Assistant/Associate Project Scientist in Cancer Biology (JPF04326)
Job Description - Long pd

Staff Veterinarian Positions
None available at this time


VSR Department Resources - Internal Use Only