Department of Surgical & Radiological Sciences

Department of Surgical & Radiological Sciences

 

We provide education and leadership in numerous veterinary clinical disciplines.

 

About VSR

The mission of our department is to provide education and leadership in the veterinary clinical disciplines embraced by the department, to facilitate research activities into diagnosis, pathogenesis, prevention, and treatment of diseases of animals, to provide veterinary services to the people of California, to nurture faculty development, to participate in the governance of the University, and to contribute actively to the development of the profession of veterinary medicine.

Faculty

 

Emeritus Faculty

 

Affiliated Faculty


Other Academics


 Other Academics - Volunteer


Staff

Denise Pennington

Denise Pennington

Management Services Officer
(530) 752-9774  
mdpennington@ucdavis.edu 

 

Teresa Hayes

Teresa Hayes

Department Financial/Budget Analyst
(530) 752-3485 
tahayes@ucdavis.edu 

 

Gail Johnson

Gail Johnson

Academic & Staff Personnel Coordinator
(530) 754-8357
gdjohnson@ucdavis.edu

 

Irene Singh

Irene Singh

Contracts and Grants Analyst
(530) 752-3494 
ilsingh@ucdavis.edu

 

Chrisoula A. Toupadakis SkouritakisChrisoula A. Toupadakis Skouritakis

Director of MediaLab Services
530-752-6372
catoupadakis@ucdavis.edu

 

Melissa Wade

Melissa Wade

Purchasing Coordinator/Equipment Manager
(530) 752-3031 
mwade@ucdavis.edu


Employment Opportunities

Faculty Positions

Assistant/Associate Professor of Clinical Veterinary Ophthalmology or Health Sciences Assistant/Associate Clinical Professor of Veterinary Ophthalmology (JPF03736)
Job Description - Long pd
 

 

Other Academic Positions
None available at this time

 

Postdoctoral Positions
Postdoctoral Fellowship in the MRT Lab (pdf)

Postdoctoral Fellowship in Atomic Force Microscopy 
Postdoctoral Fellowship in Cellular & Molecular Biology (pdf) 

Staff Veterinarian Positions
None available at this time


VSR Department Resources - Internal Use Only